Greater Victoria Harbour Authority (GVHA) was created as a not-for-profit society to assume responsibility for Harbour properties divested from the Federal Government to local control in 2002. The Harbour lies in the Traditional Territory of the Lekwungen People of the Esquimalt Nation and the Songhees Nation, and the organization’s lands and waters are adjacent to several Victoria neighbourhoods.

GVHA is accountable to its eight Member Agencies: The Esquimalt Nation, the Songhees Nation, the City of Victoria, the Township of Esquimalt, the Capital Regional District, The Chamber, Tourism Victoria and the Victoria Esquimalt Harbour Society.

The 2015-2025 Strategic Plan was developed by the organization’s Board of Directors and leadership team, in consultation with Member Agencies, staff, and stakeholders.